K12 BodyKit Help, Kinda!

E

Ell

Hi, So im new to all this and this is my first post, i have a k12 micra preface lift, 54reg, i was wondering is there anyway of getting the front fog lights on the bumper like the facelift?

Specifically, there are a couple of options

Get hold of a foglight kit and ...
i. cut out the edges of the lower grill in your bumper and attach the foglights and surrounds that come with the kit.
ii. get hold of a facelift bumper, paint (where necessary) and install foglights into the rear of the bumper before fitting to your Micra.

Thanks for the welcome.

No problem, I'm also after those grills as well, for the indicator lens and grill nissan want about 140. Forget that. LOL.

ok so i bought the foglight kit, anyone ever installed one of these? you have to take the steering wheel off to fit the new light sticks, im not sure wheter to attempt this myself

Hassle hassle hassle...

ok so i bought the foglight kit, anyone ever installed one of these? you have to take the steering wheel off to fit the new light sticks, im not sure wheter to attempt this myself

If you're gona fit the stalks then... yes I'm afraid you do have to remove the wheel, which means the airbag, which I found a bit scary... If you do go for it, remember to remove BOTH battery terminals and leave the car for AT LEAST 20mins before removing the Airbag Assy from the stearing wheel.

Personaly, the worst bit was removing, trimming and re-fitting the bumper, what a work up!! Still, saved a fortune doing it myself, (although I'm still getting the alignment right :glare: