where to begin

M

Moocow345

Hey i'm pretty much brand new to this, but i want to start making my currently bog standard pretty tatty micra back into the legend it should be. however i'm completely new to car mechanics so i was wondering what would be the best place to start upgrading my car? keeping in mind i'm a complete dunce at the moment when it comes to working on a car, i'm looking foreward to learning how too though!

D

Djdr1veB1

Was in your shoes a while ago!!!

My list would be!

Interior easy mods ie steering wheel, pedals, seats, mats, gear knob, gaitor, handbrake + gaitor!
Secondly front Strut brace! massive handling improvements!
That should start u off give it yur own style then your free to start looking at body kits, resprays, exhausts, engines, Brakes etc etc!

My advice would be if a jobs worth doing do it right first time!

Good Luck!

Keep an eye out on here and ebay for stuff like super s seats and march lights add a lot to the K10!
Dave

Mat.T

Ex. Club Member
keep it looking standard, slam it and fit 2.0 16v engine simple really :D

On a serious note what spec is your k10 i.e ls or gsx, if it a low spec micra a simple upgrade is to go to a scrap yard and buy the interior from a higher spec micra (GSX,SLX Super S etc).
Also a steering wheel from a ZX Sunny, Bluebird Turbo or Silvia improves things.

S

Slim

well, what i'd do

a nice service: oil, filter, g/box oil, fuel filter, air filter, spark plugs, HT leads, dizzy cap and arm

fit an electric dizzy if you dont allready have one, and make sure the vacuum capsule works correctly, then set the timing right

then i'd put on a new pair of rear wheel cylinders and set up the shoes correclty, fit a set of braided flexi's and beel the system up well, and put a decent pair of disk's and pads on the front.

get a set of facelift steelies and chuck some 185/60/13's on

then get a decent set of shocks and a front strut brace, then chuck on a rear anti roll bar. (and get your tracking set right)