Very technical electrical modification to the throttle peddle question !

Hi All hope you can help or can point me in the right direction! I have a 160SR that ( don't laugh ) I use for driving lessons, I am a driving instructor.
I used a sport + 1.2 before and it was a great little car. The problem is that the throttle peddle is a little sensitive for when the pupils set the gas to find the biting point. I took the peddle off in the hope that I could perhaps just add a resistor to the wiring that would allow me to change the resistance at the touch of a switch. I hoped that full throttle on the pedal would only register half throttle as far as the ECU is concerned. This also would give a little less sensitivity when first pressing the pedal. At the moment you only have to press it about 2 or 3mm and it revs right up! Basically I want to calm it down a bit, then on my way home I can switch it back and hoon home lol. I became stuck when I discovered more wires than I expected! any bright sparks out there able to help me? thanks.

pedal11.JPG

pedal12.JPG

pedal13.JPG

Probably something I could do, but I would need to dissect one to see how its made internally.

Thanks for that, where would i go to find one? i will ask my local scrappy on monday, is this the place to find out if anyone knows where there is a complete car breaking as i need a parcil shelf, a wheel, a pedal now and a full 160 standard exhaust

Depends where you are really, there are usually a lot of breakers all over the place.

I am into electronics, but from the look of it, it is not going to be easier, it looks like the (just by my guess) that the system uses some sort of digital encoder, hence why you have multiwire connector, but here is some simple solution which you might be surpriced can work pretty well.

Use a an extra return spring, this will make the pedal feel heavy, and a light touch will not make it rev mad, so you will need to press the pedal much harder to rev up!!