Turbo confusion

Hey all

So I'm trying to plan everything for the micra. I've searched this forum and many others. Can someone advise me on a turbo please?? Should I go hybrid???

I've read about t2, t25 and a gt25 (I think)

Is this the way to go??? Basicly I'm aiming for 120-150 bhp for now. Cost isn't an issue as my boss can get me Garrett at trade price.

Also ecu. Again I'm new to tuning in general. Any plug and play available??

Many thanks in advance

Sent from my SM-J330FN using Micra Sports Club mobile app

Well the mainfold you could get yourself one custom, get exhaust and turbo flange and weld it yourself (if your handy) ir get someone to weld it for you.
You'll probably need a wideband o2 sensor, and a nistune type 4 to remap your ecu. Lowering your c/r with thicker head gasket, or shorter piston (don't know any) or dremel your head around the valves xD. Retarding ignition is also advised, I know there is a rule of thumb, just search.
Then its just a matter of piping, intercooler, bigger injectors, a custom downpipe, bleed valve (is'nt really needed for low pressures), problably nismo engine mounts (or go with the manly polyurethane xD) and you're good to go!

Enviado do meu MI 5 através do Tapatalk

Every turbo will fit, the question is if it spools up

Enviado do meu MI 5 através do Tapatalk
Ok. So far so good. But how would I know what turbo spools up??

Ok. Let's say a td04. What's needed for it?? Do I need specific Injectors? I understand I'd need the correct manifold.

How would I identify which cams I'd need??

How would I know what size exhaust system I need??

Basicly I need a general rule of thumb to go by but there's nothing I can see out there

What kind of engine do you have? The 1.0? Or the 1.3? I wouldnt go to big on the turbo because it will be laggy. Ill go for something like on of the twin turbo RB26DETT turbo's.