• Please only use these forums for blogs, they are not a discussion forum

The Mean Green Scene Machine

Antony can you not see why i cant be bothered? Its taken me 2 days and ive still not got the downpipe off. It's just problem after problem after problem.

I cant get an angle grinder up there, being 6' 1 at 90kg i hardly fit under my car as it is. Would be easier for some experienced mechanics to get it up on the rams and heat the bolts up or whatever. Yes, i am a bad worksman. I have no mechanical experience with cars at all, this is my first car. Im clumsy and forgetful and have little patience. My dads off tomorrow so maybe hell help me try figure something out. Dont really want to take the whole manifold off etc as all those bolts are probably rusty too, and then ill need new gaskets and everything.

Barker said:
Antony can you not see why i cant be bothered? Its taken me 2 days and ive still not got the downpipe off. It's just problem after problem after problem.

I cant get an angle grinder up there, being 6' 1 at 90kg i hardly fit under my car as it is. Would be easier for some experienced mechanics to get it up on the rams and heat the bolts up or whatever. Yes, i am a bad worksman. I have no mechanical experience with cars at all, this is my first car. Im clumsy and forgetful and have little patience. My dads off tomorrow so maybe hell help me try figure something out. Dont really want to take the whole manifold off etc as all those bolts are probably rusty too, and then ill need new gaskets and everything.

I'm 6" 1' as well and I feel your pain every time I open the bonnet, but seriously don't get so down hearted we all hit problems I own 5 yes 5 buckled wheels all of which I really like but I'm trying to sort a solution to that problem.... The car owes me more blood and skin than money because of silly mistakes and like you I have next to no experience and I'm building an engine, why? Because if you don't try you'll never learn