Seat removal

Hi guys, new to the forum here, and I would just like to point out I am 100% new to anything car related. Basically, I've got some new car seat covers, but to get them to fit properly, I need to remove the rear seats (bit you sit on, not so much the back part). I've tried pulling it up which unhooks it from the base, but then it doesn't wanna move anywhere. Do I need to do anything specific, if so with what tools? Remember complete noob here. Everything in lamens terms!

Hi frank, haha thanks for replying! Could you be little bit more specific. I have no idea what it is that you mean. Step by step would be useful if that's okay?

1. Pulled the back seat up with force which released it from the seat.
2. After pulling it up, it won't physically detach from the base, it feels like it's bolted in place or something.

To remove your rear bench you have to remove the back rest first by folding it down and removing the 4 screwhead bolts from the backrest you can then see the 2 bolts under the boot carpet that hold in the bench, remove those leave the middle one thats only for the seatbelt

Now go through your front doors fold your seats forward and pull up the seats as hard as you can mind your head on the ceeling when you do this im a bit on the tall side and the roof hurts ill tell you that now

Hope this helps :)

Your friendly local mechanic in training -Sploshua

Just a quick update guys. I've install my new pedals, black chrome which look awesome. However the bolts that Sploshua mentioned cannot be removed with a Phillips screwdriver as Frank suggested. The flat head was too big and the cross head just rotated because the bolts are on so tight. Can anyone think of anything else that can get these little suckers out?

Yeah frank no problem. They are in so tight that the screw driver just wouldn't cut it.

Attachments

• BOLTS.jpg
    BOLTS.jpg
    798.5 KB · Views: 799