rattle rattle! HELP!

M

mr-m

Ok I'm new to Micra's I have a 1993 1.3 auto 5dr with 23k on it.
It has developed a strange rattle coming from rear of car the noise only seems to happen when car is moving on a straight almost flat road. I thought it was inside so have removed back shelf, folded seats down, removed spare wheel and hardboard cover still no joy. not being to familiar with Micra's I have only had quick look underneath can't see or feel anything obivious.

If anyone has any ideas please help. :confused:
Thank you.

is it a rattle or more of a knocking if its a knocking its most likely to be the antiroll bar links if not them check the brakets that hold the roll bar on as they can make the same knock just wrap electrical tape around the lip of the bracket that goes in the axle

Thanks I'll check that out in morning , just curious when I was looking underneath noticed on L/H/S just infront of shock was a small spring valve of some sort, is it something to do with the suspension
Cheers

If you are looking behind the rear wheel then that sounds like the brake balance valve to me.
Roll bar drop-links are your most likely cause as said ^^, but what kind of rattle is it?

The noise is like a hollow tapping noise not loud enough to hear over the radio but it sound like it is inside the boot area but i've emptied the boot and taped anything that could move.
Had look this morning underneath all seems secure anti-roll bar links have no vertical play and when I tried to wobble them no noise noticed the foam/rubber bushes look a bit old and tatty but seem to be ok, what I did notice however is that brake valves spring and rod when wobbled sound very similar to the noise I'm getting.
Thanks to anyone who helps.