Possibe clutch and TB issue? Just want advice!

I'm a newbie - I bought my K11 last month (X reg), and it's fantastic!

So I'm getting a bit worried about a few little 'issues' - I only passed my test in November, learned in a 10 reg Focus :glare: so it's been a bit of a learning curve to get into my Micra! :doh:

I'm sure part of my problem is the whole new driver thing - and I've made plenty of mistakes, definitely.

Here are the issues though:

Really 'lumpy' idle - loads of vibrating. I don't seem to notice a difference between lumpiness in either 1st or neutral (clutch pedal down/up). The lumpiness is even noticeable in 2nd, for example, in really slow traffic. And seems to be worse when cold - engine is cold or it's just freezing outside. Based on what I've read from other people, could this be a throttle body issue? If so, can anyone give me a price range in terms of getting this repaired?

Or does anyone have any other suggestions? I have got a Haynes manual, and I'd say my max comfort zone is the 'three' level spanner symbol and even that's pushing it.

Another issue is gear shifting - getting into reverse can be extremely difficult, as if the gear doesn't seem to exist or is 'blocked'. I've discovered that double clutching helps, but surely it shouldn't be necessary?? Also experienced this 'blocking' with getting into first as well - ie, downshifting in traffic.

I'm guessing it's clutch related - when I bought the car, the bite point was extremely high, but a clutch cable adjustment did bring it down. However, changing gears does seem really difficult and I'm sometimes really struggling to keep them smooth - especially in the 1st/2nd range (I know it could also just be me being a crap driver!)

But I was never this sh** while learning!

Also, a third thing -