Picking up my 160SR next week

L

LEEROY_UK

Im a noob here so hello to everybody ,cant wait me and the missus should take delivery on the 16th.we have ordered it in nero black with tints so should look pretty trick.
what id like to know is are there any induction kits or filter panels available.
i see that k&n do one for the 1.4 model ,will this fit the 160 ?
Also is there any ss exhaust systems available that will fit?

cheers

ive already got my 160 :p its really good!,same colour as yurs too!

ive e-mailed k&n bout induction kit and they sed ,they dont do an indudtion kit but would like the part number for the standard airbox to chech for a possible pannel filter for it :) if sum1 can get me the part number i wil get bak to him,it was only yesturday he e-mailed me :)

ill give them a mail too ,if they get enough interest they will design a kit.
if any of you other 160 owners out there could mail them as well we may get some joy out of them ;]

i asked if they was interested in using my car to design one and thats all they sed

theres no exhausts out for the 1.6 engine yet. So your best bet is getting a custom one made.

Not even nismo do one for the 1.6 yet.

i would go custom every time!,,its far better

thanks james,big help mate,

ive jus replied to him basicly saying i dont want a poxy pannel filter,is ther anychance of designing one

Don't have the 160SR, but if its the same as the normal K12:

Edit: I'm pretty sure all those numbers are official Nissan part numbers

Attachments

• airfilter.jpg
    airfilter.jpg
    210.5 KB · Views: 230
thanks ,,but wen i clik on it i cant make out any of the numbers ..lol

can u post up the actual filter element number up,,i think thats wot they want

you can see from james pick that all the k12 engines use the same filter so it wouldnt suprise me if nissan have tried to save some moeny and use the same filter on the 1.6.

if it turns out to be the a different size you could try the clio 1.6 engine?