Hey guys,
Another newbie here from Ireland. I had an account on here previously and just lurked in the background for a long time reading peoples blogs but decided id introduce myself. When I had tried to introduce myself on my old account it wouldnt let me, my guess is because i had the account for so long it was blocked from posting.
So at long last...... Hi! :) My name is Dylan, I'm a 20 year old shop assistant/student and I drive a silver 1.0L '98 facelift k11, its my second car after the headgasket went in my first car, a '97 1.2 Opel Corsa (Typical really!) all the better for me though as the Micra is the best car ever! I've also recently purchased a phase 1 Almera GTi but not yet on the road :(
My plans are down the line to drop the micra to the floor and fit a full whiteline suspension kit with poly bushes all around and fit the engine from a 1.6L P10/P11 Pimera to her as well. Anyways I look forward to getting to know all of you down the line and sharing my project with you :)

r-reg-sr

-------
Site Supporter
hi mate
pics are a must--if you want some fans that is.......and micras are amazing.who ever doesnt beleive it,,, drive a 2010 car then jump back in the k11 and see how things feel

OP
OP
Eire
cheers lads for the welcome, I know im lacking in pics on the first post but cars looking a bit sorry for itself at the moment. It's taken a lot of abuse in its time and has 190,000miles on it so it shows :S but ill give her a clean an a polish 2moro at some stage and throw some up (bit like polishing a turd really ha) I may keep this as a runabout and invest in a cleaner pre-facelift for my little project as i prefer the look.
Also Ill be signing up as a member the weekend when payday comes but can anyone tell me if theres much more info on people who have carried out engine swaps than on the site already as this will be my main focus? :)

r-reg-sr

-------
Site Supporter
wiked man
i regulerly clean my tur....micr.......er k11 too