paul_k10_Lx

Deactivated Account
hi there guys and girls im a newbie from portsmouth, im 19 and have just got my first micra its a silver 1.2 lx 1993 and it will soon start to recive mods. i know tomsr125 krazy_k_10 stu and lou have met paul once or twice all form the portsmouth area. though alot of them have deserted there lil jap cars for bigger things. :( neway just sayin hi pics up soon ooh im paul if u hadent guessed

Arnold

www.alanarnold.co.uk
Site Supporter
Welcome to the forums! Good to know you've already met some existing members. Its a shame krazy got rid of his K10 but at least it was broken, so parts of it remained in the club lol.

OP
OP
paul_k10_Lx

paul_k10_Lx

Deactivated Account
spent many hours workin on toms k10's so know them pretty well. just a quickie is there any idfference in the 1.0 and the 1.2 in engine or is it just a bigger cappactiy. yeah been chattin to crazy watch this space ;)

kev_mono72

Ex. Club Member
The 1.2 is more fun :p

And yeah some parts of mats car are stayin in the club, i bought his strut brace off him! cant wait for it to get here!

Arnold

www.alanarnold.co.uk
Site Supporter
paul_k10_Lx said:
spent many hours workin on toms k10's so know them pretty well. just a quickie is there any idfference in the 1.0 and the 1.2 in engine or is it just a bigger cappactiy. yeah been chattin to crazy watch this space ;)

The 1.2 has 5bhp extra over the 1.0, but the 1.0 apparently is 'stronger' and takes a good battering.. well mine certainly has :)

kev_mono72

Ex. Club Member
the ma12 is slightly longer, so its probly just a longer stroke, it would make sence as it has more torque, its still a strong block and is takin as much a bashing as i gave my ma10!

Ed

Fusion Motorsport
MSC Founder
Official MSC Trader
the block is about 1cm taller. It takes a longer cam belt and is in most other ways nearly the same as a Ma10

quickdraw

Ex. Club Member