New User - Need some advice!

Hey Guys!
I've come across this website several times whilst searching for things related to micra's (mostly K11) and seen a lot of sweet projects on here so after a while now I thought it was time to sign up.

I don't have a license yet, but I'm going to be learning to drive soon. I'm currently 19 years old but i've been using a motorbike for the past 2 years to get about but now it's time for me to get a cage. I've had the thought of getting a Micra for over a year now and I want to add my own individual style to it, always loved modding my own **** and expressing myself through it. (I'm not new to cars by the way, but im no genius) but I do love to play about as I have a lot of ideas I have filed away for this car.

Basically I just want help with deciding what Micra to get (K11 only, non-debatable) ;p

Engine size isn't a big issue as I'm no ricer, (I'm not going to be racing every Corsa I see, or people wearing snapbacks) as long as I can drive on the motorway at 70mph without shaking and hitting the red line in 5th gear, I'm happy.

It's my first car so obviously Insurance will be a bit of a problem with a bigger engine, but it's still seen as a "granny" car, so i'm sure it wouldn't be too bad.

I've got a Yamaha R1 engine with 20k miles (came from a write-off but works perfectly with no issues) which i'll throw into the Micra after a year or so anyway, got the engine for free so i'm in no rush. (Sorry to the guys who hate that idea) ;P

Thanks,
Tim

If you want a k11 and you're not too bothered about the engine size get whatever is in the best condition for your budget (check sills and front crossmember and everywhere else for rust, check engine for chain rattle and you're good to go).

A 1.3 / 1.4 cruises better than a 1.0.

If you want interior goodies look for higher spec but most things can be retro fitted, so you could consider doing that if you are going to be modifying anyway.

I look forward to seeing the R1 engine in it.