New stereo, what are all these wires?

T

tigercore

ok, before i begin i have never done anything like this before so i apologies if im missing the obvious.

got myself a new stereo unit but the ISO block things are different shape/size on the car and the new unit.

does anyone have a reference to which wires are which.

here are the wires.

SPEAKER BLOCK:
Blue (with black stripe)
Red (blue stripe)
Red (black stripe)
Brown
Blue
Black(red stripe)
Black(white stripe)

OTHER BLOCK:
Black(yellow stripe)
Black(pink stripe)
Red (Black stripe)
Red(yellow stripe)

If anyone can tell me which is the constant 12v, the earth, the main 12v (that comes on with the ignition) etc.

Or am i making this really complicated?

you will need to say what car you've got so people can advise!!! Depending on what car you should be able to buy an iso adaptor for the wiring from somewhere like halfords

that would help

its a P-REG nissan micra, 1993 ( i think)

Z_Nissan-Micra.JPG

ok this question already been asked a thousand times - here was my answer to the last one and whatever you do just follow i5t, dont try cutting wires or out like that:

ok so you wanna aftermarket HU. First choose which HU ur after. Then take ur old HU out and it shud have a cage around it, remove that or u can buy a new one for about 99p and thats that. To remove the old HU u will need to undo the 2 screws underneat the ashtrau on the panel and there is also 2 screws elsewhere...cant think of top of my head someone will know. Anyway, then you can remove the centre panel thing and easy access to your Hu.