My next car + how much is mine worth

B

Ben

Just been looking round autorader today and stuff just browsing. I will be replacing the micra in about a years time - most probably in Feb next year but i learned something cool today.

Im currently a second driver with my Retired Grandads insurance policy and he doesnt drive any more so its pretty cheap. I think at the moment i am paying roughly £60 /month for me and his name but insurance renewal is due this month so decided to give autotrader a go and guess what - Quinn direct - £14.99 a month n i was like WOW!! Thats with him as main and me as second so i was like cool.

Anyways decided to start looking for new cars and stumbled across some nice Almeras, Megane coupes, VTS's, and the like but then it hit me - 2.0 GTI Almera in Autotrader - lovely it was. Anyways, i though nah - insurance will be stupid so checked with Quinn direct and voila - £18.99 a month - i was so happy so i think i may go for it next year and get a much bigger engine . Anyway i was wondering how much i would be looking at realistically to get from my car in a years time so add 10K to the 62K it already has and theres your mileage. The mods will all be finished by then well infact by the beginning of next month so how much would i be looking at:

- 1996 1l S
- Gold - pretty good paint work, no major rust or out like that
- interior is immaculate
- will be putting through MOT before hand
- mods:
- 16" Oz Titans with 195/40/16 tyres on (probably replaced tyres - wheels kurbed - may have refurbed)
- Pipercross induction kit
- Neils Zorst (Catback powerflow i think 4.5" slash)
- Proffessional legal tints
- RS2000 skirts (CC)
- Rear ibiza splitter (CC)
- Front laguna splitter (CC)
- Modded grill (CC)
- CC door handles
- Smoothed boot
- Clear rear lights
- Clear repeaters
- Possibly bucket seats but not deffinate
- Lowered 35mm on GMAX springs with Gas KYB shocks all round
- Wind deflectors