Modifying K11 5 door!?

K

Kel Singh

Hi guys...im a newbie!

firstly i'd like to say wat an amazing site for the micra!! a very good job n a well done to the founder!

ok i'm sorry if this sounds bizarre, i'm just askin for peoples opinions..

i've got a 5-door micra 1998 (K11) and have seen many micras with body mods..n they ,including others "modded" cars, have all been 3-doors.

wat do u guys think of me gettin a body mod on a 5-door? would that look too stupid or not?

thanks in advance.

Kel

A

Anna-K11

Definately not a stupid idea!!! I have got a 5 door and I know a few more guys on here have as well and they can look just as good if not better, there is no way a 3 door would be practical for me but I love modding my five door. I don't have a bodykit but I have made several changes in the engine bay and inside and have debadged it, i have modded the front grille, added alloys, clear side repeaters and am just waiting to get a fab spoiler fitted, a new exhaust is on its way and then I plan to lower it. Please don't be put off by having a 5 door just enjoying modding it, besides in japan they all prefer them and you are more likely to find a modded 5 door over there. anyway welcome!!!

B

Beachboy

RE: RE: Modifying K11 5 door!?

JayY said:
i think its fine! alot of the 2.0 and turbo conversions in taiwan are 5-door
i believe thats because they only come with 5 door in taiwan.
i passionately hate 5 doors to be honest. but thats not really based on looks but on performance terms.

NeX

You're after my robot bee
Club Member
5 doors all the way :) i have found it so much easier to get large crap in the back like bikes if you can open the back doors, and i have seen enough people fall out of 3 doors hehe,

5 doors are practical and i think it's stupid having a car that isn't practical like one that is so low you can't do more the 5mph and have to plan routes avoiding speed bumps lol....

welcome to the site keep the 5 door modding dream alive :p