Just bought a Micra L 1.0 '95, what can i do to modify it?

Hi everyone,

I recently passed my driving test and have bought a K11 Micra as my first car. It is white with black bumpers, with its original steels. it came with a nice JVC CD player already in it and i have also put a sub and amp in the boot. But i am stuck for ideas on modifications. I am deciding on having a cut out front grill and meshing it, but other then that I have no idea what else to do, as you can probably tell I am new to all this and really could do with some help :)

so any ideas? :laugh:

Will also add some pictures of the little beast as soon as possible :p

Ahh okay, so leave it for the first year until I've got 1 years no claims?
what about the light modifications like the open front grill?

That's whatthe airfilter does. Removed mine (previous owner) on dyno and gained 2bhp at wheels. Ensure your pipework is clean before you do and and you will be fine I'm sure. I've done forest driving in the dry and a rally in the forestry in the wet and mine has been fine. Up to you though. The mesh isn't very fine though for dust anyway but would stop any nuts and bolts if air filter box fell apart. I've never had one fitted to any other car?

Here's a few pictures of it :)

2071694copy.jpg

2071695.jpg

2071698.jpg

Only difference is that the hub caps are now black :p

I am thinking of removing the hub caps, painting the wheels black and keeping the outter rim of the wheel silver :)

ok, well I'd rather not mess around with the engine yet until I have a years no claims bonus and have a bit more experience working round the car :)

I'm looking more towards cosmetic changes such as the grill, painting wheels, etc, all the cheap sort of changes as i'm only working at minimum wage haha :p