• Please only use these forums for blogs, they are not a discussion forum

J's K10 LS.

JStone

Ex. Club Member
So! I got my Micra as a first run around for £150 from a dodgy dealership down the road. When I first heard the engine, it was sold from there. Everything else in the yard just rattled and was on the brink. This thing was sweet as nut. So, to cut a long story short, I paid £150 for it. Found out it needed £500 to get a load of chassis rust repaired, then forked out £200 for a new starter motor (turns out it was probably the ring gear!) and had to shell out £75 to get my lights fixed...And here she is:
side.jpg

Now with the nasty issues out the way, I'm looking to pretty it up. So my "I'm a newbie" to-do list is something like this:
-Rust around the arches and various other parts. (1 & 2)
-Burnt on L plate(!).
-Few dents in the body work where some pillock decided to give it a kick because I "parked in his space".
-Scratches and nicks all over the body work. (!)
-Clean the cat hair out the engine bay...(!)
-Finally...Where I accidently key'd my own car! (!)

I'm trying to get it into a near perfect condition before I consider any performance modifications, but here's a small list of things I'll be working on in the near future:
-Using a load of black short length carpet I can blag from my work place to redo all the carpeting and they vinyl paneling. To me, black carpet panels/floors would look ace. I might try and get an interior designer I know to stitch in some red stitching where the "dips" used to be in the vinyl.
-Install a pair of 6x9's in a stealth parcel shelf ala DIY guide. ;)
-Install a pair of 6's in the back paneling.
-Install a pair of 5's in the front paneling. (It pays to be an audio engineer in training!)
-Fit up a pair of MR2 seats.
-New stearing wheel. Considering a "Sport" one or one from a Ford Fiesta.
-New gear knob, the rubber really gets on my nerves. It's hard to fondle. ;)
-New Air Filter.:rolleyes:
Maybe: