Induction kit K11 2002 Micra.

As you're all aware I am a complete novice, I have heard about fitting one of these. replacing the original intake box.

What is the benefit of this and is this simple to do? Also is there a particular one people on here would recommend?

Many thanks.

Lee

You mean like the DIY kits? You're basically just replacing the box with a pipe. On these cars the benefit is pretty much just a sound change, I doubt you'd see a noticeable difference even with a shielded high flow intake.

Thanks for the reply.

Yeah I think they are the DIY ones. The ones I have seen on eBay come as a kit that you just swap out for the original filter box.
Around a ton in price.

What about those tuning chip things? I just want a little extra umph.

You mean like the DIY kits? You're basically just replacing the box with a pipe. On these cars the benefit is pretty much just a sound change, I doubt you'd see a noticeable difference even with a shielded high flow intake.

Most of the kits you see for sale run behind the battery where there is absolutely no airflow.
I made one myself and ran it the opposite way of everyone else to behind the drivers side headlight where there is slightly colder air, it would be even better if you made a cold air feed to go with it.
Here's a video i made of me fitting it, cost me about £40 all together

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Universa...3d7c822bac:g:tfEAAOSwfhlcDiz0&redirect=mobile
IMG_20190312_144230_hdr.jpg

Thanks for the reply.

Yeah I think they are the DIY ones. The ones I have seen on eBay come as a kit that you just swap out for the original filter box.
Around a ton in price.

What about those tuning chip things? I just want a little extra umph.
Don’t get an ebay tuning chip! they do nothing! get your ECU flashed

Most of the kits you see for sale run behind the battery where there is absolutely no airflow.