Im New Please Help!! K10 Starting Problem

Hi all.

I bought a k10 last week of ebay and went to collect it. All was fine bar a flat battery, jumped it off and it ran fine.

Got it home and parked it up. Couple of days later went to move it and it started fine. I do think a new battery is needed though.

Im using the car to compete in autotesting, so i started to strip the car out. All im left with now is the drivers seat, steering wheel and dials which i have reattached to the back of the steering column. While i was removing the dashboard i cut some unceccesarry wires (radio, heater controls etc) Once finished stripping out the car started and ran absolutely fine.

But today, a few days later i went to start the car and i would turn over but it wouldnt fire. Im not that experienced with cars but i know a little bit. I bought some brand new spark plugs and changed them, i also put a fivers worth of petrol in the tank and sprayed a little bit of easy start into the carb. The car will still not start.

Does anyone know what it could be? How can it run fine one day then a couple of days later not start?

There is an identical k10 in a scrap yard near me with the engine in so i am able to get replacement bits if anyone has any ideas.

Thanks very much

Sam

Do you have a battery tester?
Was it a cold morning?
When the car is turning over does the starter motor sounds as if it's slowing down?

I've recently have had starting problems, and found that the Battery was holding 1/2 the CCA than it should. Reconditioned it and Fully Charged using a RSC16 and it now has nearly 400CC where it should be 330CCA and it's been fine since.

Do you have a battery tester?
Was it a cold morning?
When the car is turning over does the starter motor sounds as if it's slowing down?