Idle problem

R

rooricken

Hi guys im a newbie here, i love my micra but have a problem with the beast.
its a 1.0e. What happens is when it warms up the car wont idle, as soon as i stop the car the engine dies. There are no warning lights showing any ideas?

rooricken said:
its a 1.0e. What happens is when it warms up the car wont idle, as soon as i stop the car the engine dies. There are no warning lights showing any ideas?

is it still under waranty?

if its in warranty take it to nissan,
if its not,
does the engine become hard to start when hot?

it could be that the idle needs resetting but you need consult to do that (nissan dealer job)

if that dont fix it the only advice i could give you is the crank sensor/connector might be faulty but i cannot be sure without having consult on and looking at the data monitor

it could be one of many faults when it comes to k12s im afraid

oh and welcome to the club

rooricken said:
its a 1.0e
. What happens is when it warms up the car wont idle, as soon as i stop the car the engine dies. There are no warning lights showing any ideas?

lol i have no idea about your problem but i never expect to see the terms beast and 1.0e used in the same manner again lol, or even the same sentance unless it involves a beast eating the 1.0l. Lol and welcome

Big_ben said:
lol i have no idea about your problem but i never expect to see the terms beast and 1.0e used in the same manner again lol, or even the same sentance unless it involves a beast eating the 1.0l. Lol and welcome
LOL

No its not under waranty any more.
Are these micras unreliable? is this a common problem?
Its done 50,000 without any probs so far.
I will try to book it in to nissan tomorrow but i really need the car:(

some are reliable and some arent

but the biggest fault is when they get driven like miss daisy and the engine gets coaked up and needs a good thrashing to clean it out etc