How to treat a few rust patches underneath K11

Hi guys and girls,
Newbie here with the well trodden question of how best to treat some surface rust patches under a k11.

I started this time last year witha few treatments just to see what would work as a test.
I sprayed some rust patches with zinc 182 and some rust as come back .
I painted other patches with rustoleum paint which did not take to the metal to well even tho I cleaned the metal quite well with a dremel.

The best result I have had over the last year is a mixture of the two treatments 182 and rustoleum. I thought this combined with a third type of treatment like tetrasyl uderseal tar stuff or waxoly might be the best ?

What do you good people think?
Seems like a bit of a minefield with all sorts of products mentioned like dinatrol , por 15 exctra...
Also, thought I would go down the budget product route incase it all goes pear shape ;-)

Many thanks in advance for any input received.

I had extensive welding from the middle door post back done on the box section/sills 4 years ago and poured a bottle of k-rust into each side during mot prep with the car on ramps to the front then from the back,,, this year I had to re-patch the middle of the first patch as it had rusted through.. this year I am considering red oxide paint applied by drilling holes from the inside along the inner sill or going the whole hog and getting the £80 kit for sealing flat bed trucks that is almost guaranteed to stop rust in the box section in its tracks.. normally I would swear by the k-rust but it did let me down protecting the sills. if you look at the box section on a 2003 almera it has drainage to stop water lying,, a buddy of mine who does a LOT of welding on k11's reckons the sealed box is a design flaw.