Hi...

BriJ63

Ex. Club Member
I just joined the forum today.
I'm a driving instructor who bought a Micra K12 1.2 as it fitted all the criteria that I needed. Though after owning the car for 2 years I have come round to thinking it's one of the best cars I've owned ( and I've owned a few !! ), it's refinement and 16v engine are great and as you can appreciate 17 year old's find it great fun and easy to drive.
I'm looking to change to a diesel 86 bhp sport later this year, may get a used one if the price is right !!
Anyone have any advice on what I should look for and if the diesel is as good as everyone says. I'll try and get onto the forum as often as time allows, though I'm very busy at the mo !
Best Wishes, Bri.

renault makes some decent diesel engines despite their cars are put together using sellotapes so i would think dci should work quite well with k12s.

Welcome to the forums!

Not too many of us are k12 spec trained!, but i'm sure someone will let you know soon!! Just steer clear of the 160SR's and you'll be fine!!

Are you looking for the Sport as a learner car, or for your personal use?!!

why stay clear of the 160?

the diesel will give you fantasic mpg, the general opinion of people who have owned them rated it quite well.

Because most people on here have crashed them saying there's some curse lol!!

I drove a k12 in Spain last week and i can't fault them!

I drove a k12 in Spain last week and i can't fault them!

Me neither from when i drove it the previous time. Quite comfy and nippy. Air con & electrics all round and plenty of interior space to store things.

i drove a k12 whilst learning to drive..... and it was awefull..

vaugue steering, no clutch feel at all, absolutely no power. eesh. although i wouldnt mind a black 160SR...... maybe even an impul one..mmm

Welcome to the forums!

Not too many of us are k12 spec trained!, but i'm sure someone will let you know soon!! Just steer clear of the 160SR's and you'll be fine!!