From Southampton, now in Australia - My first K11 !

Hey guys!

Just thought I'd stop past and say hello to you all!

Names Justin, born and bred in Southampton, now living in Australia as of the past 9 years.

Have been into cars a while (I'm a motoring journo by trade); in particular the Japanese import side of cars. Australia is lucky enough to be filled to the brim with quality imports. I've had a few S-chassis', an R-chassis, and finally onto the best Nissan of them all - the mighty K-Chassis!

I picked up 1.3 Litre K11 two days ago, CG13DE motor (All K11 here in AU is 1.3!) and she is a five door SLX spec (one below the super S model). Turquoise in colour.

I deal with a lot of import JDM-Specific parts from Japan, and have a few contacts there who help me attain those rare, sought after goodies for most cars. Naturally, K11 parts have taken precedent and I will be offering plenty of cheap parts to you guys back home in order to help keep a little K11 alive :)

So far I've managed to chuck a set of Sunny GTI-r (Pulsar SSS here in AU) wheels onto the car, she's been stripped and is going through some paintless dent removal tomorrow to tidy her up.

I will be posting a build thread for the car soon, I already have a big box of JDM goodies on the way for her which doesn't promote the sleeping cause (feels like xmas at the age of ten, all over again.)

Look forward to conversing with you all!

Welcome along :)

From what I remember, the Aussie K11s are actually UK built models (VIN code starting SJN). I don't know WHY they didn't just get them from Japan!

Can you get Gen 7 Celica parts? ;)

James.

Sure can James! What sort of things are you looking at? I love a good 2ZZ myself, I had a Corolla Sportivo for a short period of time which has that mighty lift engine inside it. Fast thing they are.