Fitness thread

gtsnissanb

Official MSC Trader
Don't think we've got one of these, I thought I would be good and helpful to share advice and your methods for losing fat, gaining muscle
What your starting at where you set targets etc
I've just started trying to get into shape I'm 25 turning 26 in a couple of weeks and it's dawned on me my metabolism has finally given up destroying all the cakes and vodka I consume!!
I'm 5'9" 14stone :s good news though I started training, weight lifting 2 month ago, my starting weight was 14stone but unlike then when i was getting quite flabby I now have gotten much bigger arms and my stomach muscles are now visible without tensing!
I'm hoping to keep around this weight but get even more lean, gonna massively change my diet after Christmas to grilled meats like chicken breast with salads and brown rice, no more White bread!

6"1 bout 10 stone (thanks to a metabolism quicker than Hussain Bolt), can't say I do much in the way of exercise other than my very physical job, eat as "right" as possible loads of protein and carbs

Would be handy for weight gain suggestions as well knowing what other people do regime wise

6'1", too many stones. Seeing as putting the weight on was as easy as eating too much pizza and not getting any exercise (helped along on both fronts by shift work), I imagine losing it is as easy as eating less and exercising more.

But like so many things (like fitting my lowering springs and EBC brakes...) easier said than done.

OP
OP
gtsnissanb

gtsnissanb

Official MSC Trader
My fat weight has definitely declined and been replaced by muscle, still a long way to go
I'm lifting 120lb 200 times split into 5 sets of 40 reps chest presses(think that's what it's called) it's bloody hard but I've recently this week upped it from 5 sets of 30 so definite improvement in endurance