First car - First thread

Hey there,
I've been browsing the forum for a couple of months now and I finally bought a micra (from this forum) last month. Managed to get a 1987 1.0 SGL auto for £100 which isn't so bad, I knew they were cheap but not that cheap!

As it's winter and dark by the time I come home from work I haven't spent too much time with it apart from the odd weekend, so I thought I'd just start a thread for when I get money/parts for it and keep it updated as I go :)

I'm either planning on buying my friends K11 1.3 engine + gear box and getting it fitted by friends (I've read it's pretty much a straight swap), getting Polo 6N coil-overs and slamming it and some lovely 12-13" deep dish wheels...or...part/exchanging for a manual or even cleaning it up (it's in pretty good condition, just a few rust spots here and there) and selling it to get a manual. What do you guys think is the better option?

Anyway, here are some pictures of it:
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t9/conz-123/IMAG0041.jpg
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t9/conz-123/IMAG0034.jpg
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t9/conz-123/IMAG0031.jpg
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t9/conz-123/IMAG0040.jpg
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t9/conz-123/IMAG0032.jpg

Thanks for looking!

I'm either planning on buying my friends K11 1.3 engine + 1.0 gear box and getting it fitted by friends (I've read it's pretty much a straight swap), getting Polo 6N coil-overs and slamming it and some lovely 13" deep dish wheels

/\...thats what I would do.../\ (Y)

/\...thats what I would do.../\ (Y)

Yeah I'm leaning towards the whole engine swap idea, just wanted to know which one would be less cost-effective :p I would still sell it if I had a 100% concrete chance of getting a 1.2+ manual pre-facelift haha