engine not starting after fuel pump failure

Hi,
I'm a bicycle mechanic not one for cars but I'm trying to repair my 1999 Micra Fbak11 1.3 Slx.
It was running smooth and without any problems so far. Starting in all conditions doing all distances, etc. Issue free car until it broke down...
I was driving it and sudenly I started loosing power at 70km/h. Reduced gear and everything come back to normality though 2 km later it staled. I restarted it, took of did another km or so. Managed to get out of a tunnel and it staled once again. Engine would start for few seconds and eventualy stop. After few minutes I calling for help I tried once again. It started I managed to do another 2km and it died once again. It was a fuel pump. 270 000 km orginal one. I got new one - delphi replacement. Refitted it with new fuel filter. And yes it started. I let the engine turn for a minute or so and proud of my self turned it of and went home. 2 days later when I wanted to use my car it wont start... fuel pump feeds the vital liquid, starter cranks the engine but I get bo ignition. What should I check next?
Thanks in advance for any clues.

Hi,
I'm a bicycle mechanic not one for cars but I'm trying to repair my 1999 Micra Fbak11 1.3 Slx.
It was running smooth and without any problems so far. Starting in all conditions doing all distances, etc. Issue free car until it broke down...