• Please only use these forums for blogs, they are not a discussion forum

Edge's Z10 Ice Cube

DEdgeMac

Buy & Sell Member
Right where to start? A quick introduction I spose…

I’m Dave and have been a member on various car forums over the years, I’ve owned an eclectic mix of cars (mainly Japanese) ranging from 2JZ twin turbo’s to 6G72 twin turbo’s and a few Vags and Saab turbo’s thrown in between.

I’ve always owned performance cars but I wanted something different this time for my future daily- had to be 90's, relatively cheap to purchase so I wasn't too fussed about throwing the kids in and doing stuff that I've never done to a car before (which may end up looking ****) and importantly now I'm getting older and more boring- cheap to run.

Anyway this came up

Inked27750053_2077866442449533_8937641739329189945_n_LI.jpg

Z10 Cube

JDM import and very rarely seen over here, has 4 doors, which is ideal for me. Apart from the usual it also has ABS, electric windows, electric mirrors r/cl, A/C and oem wind deflectors so pretty decent for a late 90's hatch- something which I've always been accustomed to with owning Japanese cars- they were way ahead of their time.

The Work VS wheels were pretty cool and very rare in these sizes but with them needing a refurb and only being 14's I was wanted 15's and a 1 piece colour coded wheel for a cleaner look.

Have also sourced some later spec HID headlights - I actually now have 2 sets so will be "robo" modding them- that's what they were called when I owned a GTO tt, it's basically a halo conversion with black background. Definitely updates a 90's light but that's for another day, will be just fitting an original set in the near future whilst I find the time to get it done.

I bought a Micra turbo off here and another Cube for some choice upgrades, also included jobs done and parts fitted as I do a long;

Nismo Panhard
Nismo front ARB

Cusco rear brace
Cusco front body brace
Tanabe front upper brace