easiest way to 100bhp

Your probly right pal 160 sounds amazing in a micra but i think im gonna stick NA for a while as it is my first project and wouldnt know were to start with a turbo

h701micra

Deactivated Account
Not everyone wants the hassle and rather upgrade what they have.
Also has alot to do with confidence and of course finances.
But as engine swaps go its one of the easiest I've seen

polly p got 92 with a few simple mods....throw in added fuel injection and ss the system im sure thtll get to 100 especially on the 1.4 engine

Thats what im doing janspeed mani with all decats to standerd exhaust lightweight flywheel 1.6 injectors and fuel pump and then mess about with the inlet probly bigger airbox and bigger air feed hopefully that will get me upto the 90,s what do use think

Stani1029

Club Member
Your probly right pal 160 sounds amazing in a micra but i think im gonna stick NA for a while as it is my first project and wouldnt know were to start with a turbo

I had to laugh sorry,

1. Because you wouldnt know where to go with a turbo build despite the numerous projects on here and tonnes of info
2. Because you ask about fitting a completely different engine where theres 1 completed project with hardly any info

Good luck with what you do but 100hp isnt that easy to reach n/a. Its not all about hp at the end of the day so id recommend a full janspeed mani/exhaust, a lightened flywheel, maybe an autosprint inlet cam, group a airbox and a remap. And if theres no need to have the interior get it out as weight is a huge factor

Cheers pal well 1 and 2 may be thrown out the window because info isnt the biggest factor when it comes to building a car money is and you can have all the info in the world but no mon no fun