Checking and setting ignition timing, guide or pictures anyone?

Seb_

Give me some frogs.
Site Supporter
Hi everybody
yesterday I was chating with Baguete about my high fuel consumption on my 1.0, even if I have new oil, new filters, serviced TBody. I do about 9L for 100KM, even for city driving, it's a bit too much.

So he explained me I may have to check my ignition timing, that it was not that difficult

As a mechanical newbie, I've checked around the internet to read about it, so I will need a timing light gun, but apart of this fwn

Does someone here can write a little guide, or even take pictures of what I've to check, to set etc ? It would be much appreciated
Thank you
Seb

Shaun

***StaGGeRed***
Hi everybody
yesterday I was chating with Baguete about my high fuel consumption on my 1.0, even if I have new oil, new filters, serviced TBody. I do about 9L for 100KM, even for city driving, it's a bit too much.

So he explained me I may have to check my ignition timing, that it was not that difficult

As a mechanical newbie, I've checked around the internet to read about it, so I will need a timing light gun, but apart of this fwn

Does someone here can write a little guide, or even take pictures of what I've to check, to set etc ? It would be much appreciated
Thank you
Seb

X2 need to look at mine when i do a service soon! Thanks for bringing this up Seb! :D

OP
OP
Seb_

Seb_

Give me some frogs.
Site Supporter
Very nice link euro ! I've been searching for this kind of guide on the primeras forums, but it was in the member only section (like our guide section on MSC). Now I have to read it a dozen times to understand it :p
Scott : I still didnt had time to go to the post office and wait in the queue, but i'm off friday, I will give it a go and let you know thank you ;)

OP
OP
Seb_

Seb_

Give me some frogs.
Site Supporter
Watch this video from 1:50 the explanations of the guys are quite clear!

Guy

Has gone over to the oily side...
Club Member