Can anyone help with my micra problem please?

stokie1985

Ex. Club Member
hi all, my names ryan and I own a white nissan micra boston 1litre 16valve. Its a fantastic little car and a joy to drive but recently when I am driving around corners theres like a rustling sound like if you scrunch up tin foil (thats the best way I can discribe!) and sometimes when I am just driving normal. But when the car is stationary with the engine running there is no noise. I thought it might just be vibrations around the manifold cover or something to to with my exhaust but as I am not a mechanic I am oblivious to what is actually wrong. can anyone help me as I love my micra and had to spend £300 for mot work recently and dont really fancy the idea of having to fork out more as I am currently out of work at the moment. any help will be appreciated. thank you.

ryan
white nissan micra boston 1.0litre 16valve

sounds like it could be the heat sheild for the second cat .......... where would you say this sound is coming from?

oh .... and welcome to the club ryan

I'm not quite sure where its coming from mate, it feels like its coming from the exhaust i think, i cant be sure though..there's no sound when I'm stationary with the engine running its just when I go around corners and when I'm pulling off and driving sometimes.

I aint quite sure where its coming from m8, it feels like its comin from the exhaust i think, i cant be sure though..theres no sound when I'm stationary with the engine running its just when I go around corners and when I'm pulling off and driving sometimes.

Sharp accelleration? usually happens just before you hit the limiter?? if so thats the same noise mine was makin :) and we checked everythin, from heat shields to exhaust brackets, in the end due to someother stuff we replaced the whole exhaust.