Bilstein Shocks

J

JamieGti

Not quite KYB standards but pretty cheap for shocks and springs!

http://rallynuts.com/motorsport/K11_Suspension_2085/

Anyone got an comments on these?

I think this is the way I'm going for a first mod on my bare shell K11...
I'm currently thinking about a sr20. Does anyone know if these shocks and springs will take the extra weight, or will I have to fashion a custom set-up to get the handling right? Either that or I have a set of R1 carbs lying around... I'm going to use these on the origional 1litre lump and do some various internal work on it.

What's the best idea? As I have no experience as yet with the k11!

Any links to some professional information would be fantastic!

-JamieGti

Alienfish360

Awesome Dawson
Not being funny dude, but if you need to ask questions like these, then you have not yet done enough research to start putting an SR20DE into a K11.

OP
OP
J

JamieGti

Research...

Alienfish360 said:
Not being funny dude, but if you need to ask questions like these, then you have not yet done enough research to start putting an SR20DE into a K11.

Time and time again you can browse websites that tell you what you can and cannot do. I find the best kind of research is to ask people that have already done it and had the experience.

I'm just toying with the idea of the SR20, if i feel it's too big a task... I'll just stick to my origional plan with the R1 carbs and some fun in the workshop!

So basically this is my second step into researching the SR20DE conversion. Right now though, I want to focus on these shocks.

Sorry if I came across like I don't know what I'm doing. This wont be my first project.

Thanks,

-JamieGti

Alienfish360

Awesome Dawson
ok, well in my opinion, the shocks are not what you want to be looking at. How are you going to mount the SR20, how are you going to get it in? You need to find a way of getting it in before you start looking at shocks.

OP
OP
J

JamieGti

Opinions

Alienfish360 said: