radio code help

I have recently bought the car for the wife, it arrived with the wait 1hr sign on the display of the radio, does anyone have a code generator and could help out..... sorry i am new to this sort of thing! :(

Last edited:
There are two pozi screws inside the top storage box behind two blanking caps that need to come out... and a 10 mm bolt that needs to be removed by lifting the ash top up why is done by lifting the top cover from the left hand side.... then there are two screw under the radio above the heater controls.

Hi I managed to take it out.
Remove the little cover above the radio with a plastic spreader, it just clips out.
2 pozi drive screws in there to remove and 2 underneath the unit.
It then just slides out.
If anyone could help with the codes please?

Serial nos. are:
BP5387 6 9673536
7 645 387 318

Hi I managed to take it out.
Remove the little cover above the radio with a plastic spreader, it just clips out.
2 pozi drive screws in there to remove and 2 underneath the unit.
It then just slides out.
If anyone could help with the codes please?

Serial nos. are:
BP538769673536

Try 7695

Hi Guys,
Thanks for the tips as above, but still cannot get the radio out. I've removed the screws top (just loosens the rear cubby box) & bottom (attach cenre console to to internal plastic) , but it's the 'lifting the ash top up why (dash top up which..) is done by lifting the top cover from the left hand side, I don't get.

Do you mean the whole centre section lifts off, incl. the vents (which I've tried to do) or the whole top dash from passenger door to drivers door ?
Even tried to extract that cubby box from behind the centre façia, not a very big lip, but enough. Just don't see why it won't come out. there's only a certain amount of brute force I would apply .... !

Only want to get the radio out to check s/n, etc. .... as tried all the combinations of no's previous posts here and elsewhere have said, a total of 14 codes so far !