new to all this :)

hi, im new to all this. just got my self a stock k11 1.0l wave.
iv fitted an induction kit and fitted a back box(car sounds amazing)

iv tinted the rear windows and sticker bombed the right hand side of the boot along with racing stripes.

im looking to get more out of it though.

iv never done any mods to any other car iv owned before ( vw golf 1.4 mk3 and a landrover freelander 1.8)
what can people suggest for me that wont cost the earth to do?

id like abit more acceleration but not really fussed on top end as all the roads round here are only small, biggest is a mile straight.

nice to of found a group that likes these little cars coz i think its amazing.

skymera

Brutal Honesty
iv tinted the rear windows and sticker bombed the right hand side of the boot along with racing stripes.

The truth:
We like little cars, but nobody likes go faster stripes.

The help:
For acceleration you can sort the intake and exhaust.
Stock is pretty restrictive and a cone induction kit will most likely give you mid-range flat spots and only the sense of OMG POWAH.
An Almera airbox and pipe along with a 4-2-1 manifold or a decat pipe should see your wee 1.0 a touch nippier.

1.3 cams are a good mod.

And a 1.3 engine is the best :)

Enuo

Glorified Electrician
The truth:
We like little cars, but nobody likes go faster stripes.

The help:
For acceleration you can sort the intake and exhaust.
Stock is pretty restrictive and a cone induction kit will most likely give you mid-range flat spots and only the sense of OMG POWAH.
An Almera airbox (With k&n panel) and pipe along with a 4-2-1 manifold or a decat pipe should see your wee 1.0 a touch nippier.

1.3 cams are a good mod.

And a 1.4 engine with 1.3 head is the best :)
Fixed. Also suspension, there are made to fit coilies out there for about £350, or you can buy and mod a set of corsa b or polo 6n coilovers to fit cheaply (£170+) (bit more involved than straight fit and a bit of a compromise tbh).