New Forum

markbognor

Ex. Club Member
Club Member
Looks very swankey, I'm not good with change but I'm sure I'll get used to it.

I've had a look in the profile settings but cant find any info - is there any way that I can change the user name/info and avatar to the left hand side of the screen rather than the right?

Hang on a min...... now it is all on the left. Is somebody playing with the forum settings while I'm browsing for the first time?

Ahh, I see now its just the user stats bit that is on the right, the avatar is still on the left inside a thread. I'ts making my head feel funny.

Its the stats/info bit on the right - It just doesn't seem to "feel" right there. But it probably is just a case of getting used to the new lay out - I don't think it would be an issue if I was new to the forum.

frontpage.jpg

Ohhh I see what you mean now! As far as I know there isn't a way to switch it to the right, although if I find a way to make it an option I'll let you know :)

very clean, i can only suggest a different colour for th parts in that sort of "pink"... imho they must be in light blue too^^.
anyway, good job!

very clean, i can only suggest a different colour for th parts in that sort of "pink"... imho they must be in light blue too^^.
anyway, good job!
Could you illustrate that with a screenshot too please? Eg circle the bit you think should be changed :)

I hope we will get the mobile version back, it was very light and efficient (Android default user agent).
Good luck with the forum update James, it's a lot of work !

I just tried to edit a post, and cant see how either - It's a very important feature if your spelling is shonkey and your proof reading even worse!

Ahh, now on the post I just posted there is an Edit link in the bottom left, where it gives my user name and the time as "A moment ago". Presumably this dissapears after a while because my threads that just have a time do not have the edit link any more.