Micra CC

Hi newbie here. I have chance of a Micra CC Sebastian Conran Edition, only trouble is it has stood for about 7 years unused. It is new, I have a chassis number but no registration. I have been told it was registered when it was new but can't get the original reg. Is there anyone on here got a list of chassis numbers or reg numbers of special edition cars. I obviously have some work to do as it has no keys, they have been lost, good service and all fluids changed and I will possibly have to register it again unless I can find out the original reg. Is Nissan dealer only place to get a replacement key? I know it will have to be coded to the car.
Thanks
Stu

At last a reply, the car is in the UK and in my possesion. I have spoke to Nissan dealer and the car is on the system but they cant issue me with any info without a V5 but I can not get a V5 or registered unless it is running. I am still on the case if anyone has any suggestions. I have been told by Nissan GB that the car was registered new in 2006 as a demonstrator vehicle but they can't give me the reg. If I had the reg it would be easy.

Strange that uve been allowed to buy it with no v5 and no keys. I really hope u didn't spend a lot of cash on it coz u might have a major issue.

It is not stolen recovered and there are a few developments since my last post. DVLA have said I can register it, not sure what number it will go on though(not a Q), but letter has gone off to DVLA. I have managed to source key codes and immobilser codes and a guy is coming on Friday to code it all in. Happy days.